365 Day Photography Challenge- Day 21- A Time for Birthdays

Today is my partner’s mum’s birthday. I know, Oma, and Mum in one week, it’s a bit crazy. I guess that’s how my parents always felt with my brother and I only 5 days apart (4 years and 5 days). She didn’t actually turn 25, as I’m sure you’ve guessed, but when I was buying the cake I forgot to buy candles, and these ones were left over from my birthday last year. She thought it was funny, at least.

Along with presents and cake, we also are having sushi for dinner in honour of her turning 50 something. She is a lovely woman, and has been extremely supportive for me over the last year. She deserves an over-priced White Chocolate Cheesecake and Sushi.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY CHRISTA!

Leave a Reply

