365 Day Photography Challenge- Day 11- Take Me Out to the Ball Game

20120111-184420.jpg

I’ve always loved baseball, ever since I was a little kid. My dad goes for the Toronto Blue Jays and I follow the New York Yankees. I’ve followed the Yankees since I was 6 years old.

Something I remember from when I was young is going to the baseball with my family. We use to go to Parramatta Stadium to watch the Sydney Blues. We all went. It use to be packed every game. After the Blues they became Sydney Storm and after that the ABL went bankrupt and there was no baseball but I continued to play softball and watch the Yankees.

Now, they’re the Sydney Blue Sox and the ABL is owned by the American MLB. People don’t come and it’s sad. I’d hate to see it close down again. For now though I still go to the games with my dad, it’s no longer a family event but it’s still a love we share.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Money
    Jan 12, 2012 @ 13:31:02

    Great things cause great memories

    Reply

Leave a Reply

