365 Day Photography Challenge- Day 9- Newcastle

20120109-164454.jpg

I have a trip to Newcastle for two days to stay with an old friend of mine Emma. I met Emma when I started teaching at Erskine Park and she helped me through some very tough times in that first year ad basically convinced me not to quit teaching.

Emma has recently had a baby girl Matilda, so this trip has allowed me to see an old friend and meet a new one. It has been a long time between visits and it’s always a relaxing stay.

The photography for today is of Emma’s amazing book case built around her door way. All those book fanatics, enjoy!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nomadic Photographers
    Jan 09, 2012 @ 16:39:05

    i want I want I want. This is AMAZING! I love books!

    Reply

  2. fiebs
    Jan 09, 2012 @ 19:24:09

    Oh wow, yes, I would love something like that. Congrats to your friend!

    Reply

  3. O.H. Bread
    Jan 10, 2012 @ 02:34:11

    I’ve always wanted to do this and create an entire wall around a doorway into a bookshelf.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

