365 Day Photography Challenge- Day 4- Trashy T.V and Air Conditioning

With a temperature of 35 degrees (95 degrees fahrenheit for the U.S readers), today was a day to stay indoors, in air conditioning, watching trashy t.v. Mel and I’s choice? Toddlers in Tiaras. I have never actually watched an episode of this show before, but Mel has seen it, and I must say I was shocked, and weirded out, as well as a little confused as I do not understand the jargon that comes with the world of kiddy pageants.

As you can see from the image, it was a Western themed pageant today, wow. I don’t know what else to say, except that my favourite quote from the advertisement for this show is a lady who is talking about how high the girls hair can be in these things and she says “The higher your hair, the closer you are to God, I call it Jackin’ it to Jesus.” That is possibly the most hilarious quote ever and it is whipped out anytime these shows come on.

You can also see how unimpressed my dog happens to be with the current heat in Sydney. Rambo does not do well with heat, and that’s him chillin’ out under the air conditioner. Oh and we still have our Christmas decorations up, yep, it’s how we roll.

How did you spend day 4? Were you dying of heat exhaustion too?

As a side note, it does get much hotter here where I live, but we haven’t had much of a summer yet so the 35 degrees today was quite a shock to the system, especially since this time last year, I was in -17 degrees in Germany, not use to the Aussie summer.

Leave a Reply

